Adoption

Last night I spent most the evening filtering through a list of agencies. I walked crawled away feeling like I was going to throw up. I felt like I was at the bottom of a mountain staring up. Never in all my adoption dreams did I ever, ever understand the work that goes into “the process”.

A hearty dose of perspective is what I got. I didn’t narrow down to a particular country or even which agencies may fit us. Nope. Just perspective baby. I just got perspective.

Never saw that coming.

I am overwhelmed already! Will I ever be equipped? Nope. But He is.

Lord I believe! Help my unbelief!

Leave a Reply

