Adoption…very first post!

I am one of those people who feels so called to adopt I have a hard time understanding why anyone wouldn’t. I really honestly do!

Because nobody reads my blog, I feel safe sharing here. So between you and me…my husband and I are in the preliminary stages of adopting. And by preliminary I mean talking about it. 

If I were to catalog the timeline to adopting a child I would mark today October 8th in their book. Today I met with a friend to pick her brain about her experiences adopting 3 children.

Our next steps are simple…have a serious discussion and call the social worker.

I am full excitement and looking forward to officially announcing it hopefully by the end of the year. Until then my little blog and I will have moments like these of quiet excitement 🙂

If you are reading this, please keep us in prayer and I will keep you updated!

Leave a Reply

