Encouraging verse for a heavy heart…

Have you ever prayed for so long and with such a heavy heart you had a dream about what you were praying for. Yet your dream didn’t encompass anything holy, but actually the sinful worries you were dwelling on. I did. When I confessed to a dear friend all my sinful worry she simply responded with the following verse…

When I thought, “My foot slips,” your steadfast love, O Lord, held me up. When the cares of my heart are many, Your consolations cheer my soul.

Psalms 94:18-19 ESV

If I say, “My foot is slipping,” Your faithful love will support me, Lord. When I am filled with cares, Your comfort brings me joy. 

Psalms 84:18-19 HCSB

Is that not the bread of life!

Leave a Reply

