O come and worship the King!

December has come and gone. Goodbye!

Almost every day (I forgot a few) we did the Advent calendar. What a blessing. It is more a blessing to give than to receive.

Sometimes it is just as much to serve than to be served.

I marveled at the Lord’s birth each time I read to my daughter.

What majesty! Humilty! Worship!

My husband joined us twice while he was around. He seemed just as joyful as my baby. Since H is so young I chose to point and tap on the figures as I read the story. This kept her attention most of the time 🙂

What a calling I have, to proclaim the truth to my daughter each day.

I was sad to put the calendar away, but anxious for next year.She will be older and able to understand more!

Until next December 1st farewell advent calendar!

Leave a Reply

